20+ albums and more on the way. 

Click on the links to purchase music. 

Lenny Marcus Moving Fourth 2PINSERT.jpg

Moving Fourth

The album includes Lenny’s tune “Mocha”, a fast latin romp in 7/4 time, then a moving “Ode To McCoy” paying homage to the great pianist McCoy Tyner along with a brilliant new composition called “Seven Heavens,” also in the odd 7 meter. The trio of Lenny Marcus on piano, Rick Eckberg on bass and Larry Scott on drums, is bolstered by Afro-Cuban percussionist Vladimir Espinosa and a riveting horn section with Tom Artwick on sax and flute, Ken Hitchcock on tenor, and Chris Magee playing trumpet and flugelhorn. The group takes us through an eclectic mix of original tunes, Beethoven-flavored themes, and jazz standards. From exciting high energy tracks, to playful, to highly emotional and melodic, to bluesy and funky grooves, this music swings!


Studio Albums


Comps and Colabs